General Athletic Questions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Gutierrez
Graduate Assistant - Compliance/Eligibility
(909) 448-1555 luke.gutierrez@laverne.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4393 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Jenna Panatier
Senior Associate Athletic Director / S.W.A.
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Assistant Track and Field Coach - Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Christie Joines
Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance/Eligibility
(909) 448-4530 cjoines@laverne.edu
Lindsey Shiomi
Assistant Athletic Director for Development
(909) 448-4990 lshiomi@laverne.edu
Pam Maunakea
Business Manager
(909) 448-4537 pmaunakea@laverne.edu
Luke Gutierrez
Graduate Assistant - Compliance/Eligibility
(909) 448-1555 luke.gutierrez@laverne.edu

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Megan Granquist
Faculty Athletics Representative
(909) 448-4440 mgranquist@laverne.edu
Dr. Jerome Garcia
Faculty Athletic Representative
(909) 448-4652 jgarcia@laverne.edu
Richard Hasse
Faculty Athletics Representative
rhasse@laverne.edu
Dr. Cathy Irwin
Faculty Athletics Representative
tirwin@laverne.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Avila
Athletics Communication Director
(909) 448-4639 aavila3@laverne.edu
Tara Ervin
Coordinator of Statistical Information
(909) 448-4639 tara.ervin@laverne.edu
Kalem Williams
Graduate Assistant - Sports Information
(909) 448-4548 Kalem.Williams@laverne.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanna Engel-Finer
Director of Athletic Training Services
(909) 448-4986 jengel@laverne.edu
Josh Davis
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4193 jdavis@laverne.edu
Keith Savage
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4183 ksavage@laverne.edu
Meg Ryan
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4595 mryan3@laverne.edu
Kara Molnar
Graduate Assistant - Athletic Training
(909) 448-4707 kara.molnar@laverne.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu

Facilities, Event Management & Intramural Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Assistant Track and Field Coach - Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Angelina Staumont
Athletics Operations Manager/SAAC Advisor
(909) 448-4347 astaumont@laverne.edu
Aniyah Almarez
Graduate Assistant - Intramural Sports
(909) 448-4017 aniyah.almarez@laverne.edu
Evan Gustafson
Graduate Assistant - Facilities

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4393 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Gabe Miranda
Associate Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4265
Mason Stoltenberg
Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(909) 448-4533 mstoltenberg@laverne.edu
Sean Fasig
Assistant Baseball Coach
Jakob Thomas
Graduate Assistant - Baseball
Jakob.Thomas@laverne.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Reed
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4507 rreed@laverne.edu
Dwayne Bates
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4394 dbates@laverne.edu
Rhys Thieriot
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
cthieriot@laverne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Pruitt
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4539 jpruitt@laverne.edu
David Jordan
Assistant Coach
310-435-1710
Caila Hailey
Graduate Assistant - Women's Basketball
(213) 447-6772 caila.hailey@laverne.edu
Michael Walker
Assistant Coach
mwalker@laverne.edu
Eloisa Smith
Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach
Ryan Southern
Volunteer Assistant
Kennedy Bonner
Student Assistant

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Wood
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 jwood@laverne.edu
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach - Cross Country, Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Caleb Potts
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country, Distance
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach - Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Melissa Cerrillos
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country, Distance
melissa.cerrillos@laverne.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Wood
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 jwood@laverne.edu
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach - Cross Country, Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Caleb Potts
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country, Distance
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach - Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Melissa Cerrillos
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country, Distance
melissa.cerrillos@laverne.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Krich
Head Football Coach
(909) 448-4439 ckrich@laverne.edu
James Stewart
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
(909) 448-4426 jstewart@laverne.edu
Miguel Reveles
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(909) 448-1540 mreveles@laverne.edu
Sid Robertson
Recruiting Coordinator/Defensive Line
(909) 448-4569 srobertson@laverne.edu
Eddie Johnson
Tight Ends
Devin Carillo
Nickels/Secondary
dcarillo@laverne.edu
Vincent Hebble
Running Backs
Broderick Jackson
Offensive Line
Russell Boucher
Linebackers
Jelahny Garnett
Wide Receivers
(831) 205-1796 jelahny.garnett@laverne.edu
Tom Martinez
Offensive Line
Charlie Avila
Tight Ends
Greg Sherwood
Defensive Backs
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Jim Nicholson
Assistant Coach
Joe Skovron
Assistant Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Sunny Marcum
Assistant Women's Golf Coach
msunnymarcum@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Persson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557 tpersson@laverne.edu
Anton Russell
Volunteer Assistant
Ian Trantow
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-1557
Briley Venti
Volunteer Assistant
Justin Almandinger
Assistant Coach
Mark Ioele
Volunteer Assistant

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauryn Pehanich
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-4360 lpehanich@laverne.edu
Delanie Pacheco
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360 delanie.pacheco@laverne.edu
JJ Weaver
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360 jaime.weaver@laverne.edu
Johana Rosas
Graduate Assistant - Women's Soccer
johana.rosasaguirre@laverne.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Blas
Head Softball Coach
(909) 448-4343 dblas@laverne.edu
Yvon Minogue
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4343 yminogue@laverne.edu
Tara Allis
Assistant Coach
Rachel Minogue
Graduate Assistant - Softball

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Skehan
Head Swimming & Diving Coach
(909) 448-4543 pskehan@laverne.edu
Cindy Adams
Diving Coach
Garry Appel
Assistant Swimming Coach
Devin Ste. Marie
Graduate Assistant - Swimming and Diving
Scott Player
Assistant Coach

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4558 kreid@laverne.edu
Justin Wood
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 jwood@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Assistant Track and Field Coach - Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach - Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Divya Biswal
Assistant Coach - Jumps, Sprints, Hurdles
Taylor Schulze
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach - Cross Country, Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Devyani Biswal
Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
Rostam Turner
Graduate Assistant - Sprints, Hurdles
Andrew Carrasco
Graduate Assistant - Throws
Melissa Cerrillos
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country, Distance
melissa.cerrillos@laverne.edu
Caleb Potts
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country, Distance

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4558 kreid@laverne.edu
Justin Wood
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 jwood@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Assistant Track and Field Coach - Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach - Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Divya Biswal
Assistant Coach - Jumps, Sprints, Hurdles
Taylor Schulze
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach - Cross Country, Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Devyani Biswal
Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
Rostam Turner
Graduate Assistant - Sprints, Hurdles
Andrew Carrasco
Graduate Assistant - Throws
Melissa Cerrillos
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country, Distance
melissa.cerrillos@laverne.edu
Caleb Potts
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country, Distance

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hendershot
Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4069 jhendershot@laverne.edu
Randi Taylor-Toomay
Assistant Volleyball Coach
rtaylor-toomay@laverne.edu
Destinee Sales
Graduate Assistant - Volleyball
destinee.sales@laverne.edu
Courtney Lorusso
Volunteer Assistant
Mario Meza
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Robert Echeverria
Graduate Assistant - Water Polo
Missy McCreary
Graduate Assistant - Water Polo

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Robert Echeverria
Graduate Assistant - Water Polo
Missy McCreary
Graduate Assistant - Water Polo