Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
The Official Home of the university of LA VERNE LEOPARDS

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4393 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Jenna Panatier
Deputy Athletic Director/S.W.A.
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director – Facilities/Assistant Track and Field Coach – Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Lindsey Shiomi
Assistant Athletic Director – Development
(909) 448-4990 lshiomi@laverne.edu
Grayson Kline
Graduate Assistant – Administration

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Megan Granquist
Faculty Athletics Representative
(909) 448-4440 mgranquist@laverne.edu
Dr. Jerome Garcia
Faculty Athletic Representative
(909) 448-4652 jgarcia@laverne.edu
Richard Hasse
Faculty Athletics Representative
rhasse@laverne.edu
Dr. Cathy Irwin
Faculty Athletics Representative
tirwin@laverne.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenna Panatier
Deputy Athletic Director/S.W.A.
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Joe Perrino
Graduate Assistant – Sports Information
joseph.perrino@laverne.edu
Billy Ray Lopez
Graduate Assistant – Sports Information
Tara Ervin
Coordinator of Statistical Information
(909) 448-4639 tara.ervin@laverne.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanna Engel-Finer
Director of Athletic Training Services
(909) 448-4986 jengel@laverne.edu
Josh Davis
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4193 jdavis@laverne.edu
Keith Savage
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4183 ksavage@laverne.edu
Meg Ryan
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4595 mryan3@laverne.edu
Kara Molnar
Graduate Assistant – Athletic Training

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu
Tina Atwater
Graduate Assistant – Strength & Conditioning

Facilities, Event Management & Intramural Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director – Facilities/Assistant Track and Field Coach – Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Ebony Turner
Graduate Assistant – Events/Intramurals
Aaron Fong

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4393 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Gabe Miranda
Associate Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4265
Mason Stoltenberg
Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(909) 448-4533 mstoltenberg@laverne.edu
Sean Fasig
Assistant Baseball Coach
Ethan Fulsher
Graduate Assistant – Baseball

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Reed
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4507 rreed@laverne.edu
Dwayne Bates
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4394 dbates@laverne.edu
Lorenzo Griffin
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
lorenzo.griffin@laverne.edu
John Leggett Jr.
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Rhys Thieriot
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
cthieriot@laverne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Pruitt
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4539 jpruitt@laverne.edu
David Jordan
Assistant Coach
310-435-1710
Caila Hailey
Graduate Assistant – Women's Basketball
Michael Walker
Assistant Coach
mwalker@laverne.edu
Eloisa Smith
Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach
Ryan Southern
Volunteer Assistant
Kennedy Bonner
Student Assistant

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Norton
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
jnorton2@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Melissa Cerrillos
Graduate Assistant – Cross Country, Distance
Tristen Thomson
Graduate Assistant – Cross Country, Distance

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Norton
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
jnorton2@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Melissa Cerrillos
Graduate Assistant – Cross Country, Distance
Tristen Thomson
Graduate Assistant – Cross Country, Distance

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Krich
Head Football Coach
(909) 448-4439 ckrich@laverne.edu
James Stewart
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
(909) 448-4426 jstewart@laverne.edu
Miguel Reveles
Offensive Coordinator/Associate HC/QBs
(909) 448-1540 mreveles@laverne.edu
Sid Robertson
Recruiting Coordinator/Defensive Line
(909) 448-4569 srobertson@laverne.edu
Eddie Johnson
Tight Ends
Broderick Jackson
Offensive Line
Jelahny Garnett
Wide Receivers
Tom Martinez
Offensive Line
Charlie Avila
Tight Ends
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu
Bradley Kistner
Safeties
Damion Wright

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Johnson
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
bjohnson3@laverne.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Johnson
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
bjohnson3@laverne.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Persson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557 tpersson@laverne.edu
Anton Russell
Volunteer Assistant
Justin Almandinger
Graduate Assistant – Men's Soccer

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauryn Pehanich
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-4360 lpehanich@laverne.edu
Adriana Maldonado
Graduate Assistant – Women's Soccer
Johana Rosas
Assistant Coach
johana.rosasaguirre@laverne.edu
Delanie Pacheco
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360 delanie.pacheco@laverne.edu
JJ Weaver
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360 jaime.weaver@laverne.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Blas
Head Softball Coach
(909) 448-4343 dblas@laverne.edu
Yvon Minogue
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4343 yminogue@laverne.edu
Tara Anaya
Assistant Coach
tallis@laverne.edu
Rachel Minogue
Graduate Assistant – Softball

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Skehan
Head Swimming & Diving Coach
(909) 448-4543 pskehan@laverne.edu
Garry Appel
Assistant Swimming Coach
Scott Player
Assistant Coach
Marc Okimura
Graduate Assistant – Swimming & Diving
Maia Perides
Assistant Coach

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4558 kreid@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director – Facilities/Assistant Track and Field Coach – Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Taylor Schulze
Assistant Coach – Pole Vault
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Devyani Biswal
Assistant Coach – Sprints, Hurdles
Rostam Turner
Graduate Assistant – Sprints, Hurdles
Breanna Leslie
Graduate Assistant – Track & Field
Melissa Cerrillos
Graduate Assistant – Cross Country, Distance
Tristen Thomson
Graduate Assistant – Cross Country, Distance

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4558 kreid@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director – Facilities/Assistant Track and Field Coach – Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Taylor Schulze
Assistant Coach – Pole Vault
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Devyani Biswal
Assistant Coach – Sprints, Hurdles
Rostam Turner
Graduate Assistant – Sprints, Hurdles
Breanna Leslie
Graduate Assistant – Track & Field
Melissa Cerrillos
Graduate Assistant – Cross Country, Distance
Tristen Thomson
Graduate Assistant – Cross Country, Distance

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hendershot
Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4069 jhendershot@laverne.edu
Randi Taylor-Toomay
Assistant Volleyball Coach
rtaylor-toomay@laverne.edu
Destinee Sales
Graduate Assistant – Volleyball
Mario Meza
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Josh Vega
Assistant Coach
Devin Holcomb
Assistant Coach
Brooke Padilla
Graduate Assistant – Water Polo

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Josh Vega
Assistant Coach
Devin Holcomb
Assistant Coach
Brooke Padilla
Graduate Assistant – Water Polo