Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
The Official Home of the university of LA VERNE LEOPARDS

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Jenna Panatier
Director of Athletics
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director – Facilities
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Kelly Beck
Compliance & Student Services Manager
(909) 448-4530 kbeck@laverne.edu

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Megan Granquist
Faculty Athletics Representative
(909) 448-4440 mgranquist@laverne.edu
Dr. Jerome Garcia
Faculty Athletic Representative
(909) 448-4652 jgarcia@laverne.edu
Richard Hasse
Faculty Athletics Representative
rhasse@laverne.edu
Dr. Cathy Irwin
Faculty Athletics Representative
tirwin@laverne.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Jordan
Director of Athletic Communications
909-448-4639 djordan@laverne.edu
Tara Ervin
Coordinator of Statistical Information
(909) 448-4639 tara.ervin@laverne.edu
Cyanna Rosa
Graduate Assistant
Monica Garcia-Silva
Graduate Assistant

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanna Engel-Finer
Director of Athletic Training Services
(909) 448-4986 jengel@laverne.edu
Josh Davis
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4193 jdavis@laverne.edu
Keith Savage
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4183 ksavage@laverne.edu
Meg Ryan
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4595 mryan3@laverne.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu
Michael Senyo
Strength and Conditioning
(909) 448-4560 msenyo@laverne.edu
Eric Munsey
Graduate Assistant – Strength & Conditioning

Facilities, Event Management & Intramural Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director – Facilities
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Ebony Turner
Game-Day Operations & Events Manager

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4393 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Gabe Miranda
Associate Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4265
Mason Stoltenberg
Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(909) 448-4533 mstoltenberg@laverne.edu
Keith Prager
Assistant Coach
Steven Canedo
Graduate Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Reed
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4507 rreed@laverne.edu
Dwayne Bates
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4394 dbates@laverne.edu
Lorenzo Griffin
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
lorenzo.griffin@laverne.edu
John Leggett Jr.
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Rhys Thieriot
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
cthieriot@laverne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Pruitt
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4539 jpruitt@laverne.edu
Michael Walker
Assistant Coach
mwalker@laverne.edu
Eloisa Smith
Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach
Ryan Southern
Volunteer Assistant
Aysia Randall
Assistant Coach
Clarissa Perez
Assistant
clarissa.perez@laverne.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Norton
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
jnorton2@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Alexia Alvarez
Graduate Assistant
Janelle Baeskens
Graduate Assistant

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Norton
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
jnorton2@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Alexia Alvarez
Graduate Assistant
Janelle Baeskens
Graduate Assistant

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Krich
Head Football Coach
(909) 448-4439 ckrich@laverne.edu
Tom Martinez
Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
(909) 448-1443 tmartinez2@laverne.edu
Bradley Kistner
Safeties
(909) 448-1540 bradley.kistner@laverne.edu
Damion Wright
Cornerbacks
(909) 448-1551 damion.wright@laverne.edu
Alex Arellano
Wide Receivers
(909) 448-1443 aarellano@laverne.edu
Eddie Johnson
Tight Ends
(909) 448-1443 eddie.johnson@laverne.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Eller-Hughes
Graduate Assistant

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Persson
Head Golf Coach
(909) 448-1557

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Persson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557 tpersson@laverne.edu
Briley Venti
Kevan Rehmani Kevan.rehmani@laverne.edu
Art Alvarado

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauryn Pehanich
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-4360 lpehanich@laverne.edu
Adriana Maldonado
Graduate Assistant – Women's Soccer
Andrew Gonzalez
Assistant Coach
agonzalez7@laverne.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Blas
Head Softball Coach
(909) 448-4343 dblas@laverne.edu
Tara Anaya
Assistant Coach
tallis@laverne.edu
Rachel Minogue
Graduate Assistant – Softball
Brandon Wallace
Assistant Coach/ Recruiting Coordinator
bwallace@laverne.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Skehan
Head Swimming & Diving Coach
(909) 448-4543 pskehan@laverne.edu
Jim Luci
Head Diving Coach
jluci@laverne.edu
Maia Perides
Graduate Assistant
Jessica Argelander
Graduate Assistant
Jessica.argelander@laverne.edu
Tim Teeter
Recruiting Coordinator
tteeter@laverne.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4558 kreid@laverne.edu
Jamie Norton
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
jnorton2@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director – Facilities
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Alexia Alvarez
Graduate Assistant
Janelle Baeskens
Graduate Assistant
Andrew Carasco

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4558 kreid@laverne.edu
Jamie Norton
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
jnorton2@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director – Facilities
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country, Distance
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Alexia Alvarez
Graduate Assistant
Janelle Baeskens
Graduate Assistant
Andrew Carasco

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hendershot
Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4069 jhendershot@laverne.edu
Randi Taylor-Toomay
Graduate Assistant Coach
rtaylor-toomay@laverne.edu
Mario Meza
Volunteer Assistant
Jack Coberly
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Josh Vega
Graduate Assistant
Devin Holcomb
Graduate Assistant

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Josh Vega
Graduate Assistant
Devin Holcomb
Graduate Assistant