Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
The Official Home of the university of LA VERNE LEOPARDS

About The Program

About The Program
With THREE NCAA Division III National Championships, the tradition of success and excellence runs deeply through the University of La Verne women's volleyball program.
In addition to its NCAA National Championship titles, the Leopard Volleyball program has amassed a total of 22 SCIAC Championships in its history, including eight straight league titles from 2000-2008. As a perennial American Volleyball Coaches Association nationally ranked program, 2016 marked the 26th all-time appearance in the NCAA postseason Championship tournament.
Additionally, Leopard Volleyball has produced individual award winners as well. Leopard volleyball student-athletes garnered a National Player of the Year awards in both 2001 (Ryan Winn) and 2003 (Amy Smith). Likewise, there have been 35 All-Americans, 18 SCIAC Players of the Year, and numerous All-Conference and All-Region performers over the course of the program’s history. 
A model in supporting the balance for the scholar-athletes' academic and athletic success, the current Leopard squad consists of highly talented student-athletes dedicated to a winning volleyball culture who simultaneously uphold the mission of the University of La Verne and its high-level academic standards.
Interested in becoming a part of this incredible program?  Let us know by filling out our online recruit form found HERE.